Call Now! (845) 494-6085

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/01/2013 | Author: Jill S., Katonah, NY

Comments: Ivan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He came immediately to give us an estimate. His price was very reasonable. He worked efficiently and quickly. He cleaned up our entire lawn. He threw in getting rid of an extra stump since we were having many trees cut down. I highly recommend this company!!! I will definitely use them again in the future!

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: Catherine M., Cortlandt Manor, NY

Comments: Fully satisfied with their work experience as tree was being removed. They cleaned up the area nicely. I would highly recommend GALVEZ Tree Service. Thank you!

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, WHITE PLAINS, NY

Comments: Nice Guys,, Highly recommended..

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: James S., Dover Plains, NY

Comments: Great experience. Price was great.

Review Date: 09/13/2013 | Author: Brandon Z., Pine Plains, NY

Comments: Angel and his team were able to accommodate my request to remove three maple trees in Pine Plains on very short notice. He was always reliable and professional. He charged a very competitive rate. I will use his services again and happily refer him to others.

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: Amanda C., Mamaroneck, NY

Comments: I am very happy I hired Angel Galvez and his crew to remove 2 huge, overgrown trees that were eclipsing my house. He came, gave me a very good estimate, I hired him then and there. Both trees were gone within 1.5 hours, plus they took away the wood and debris. He is coming back this week to grind the stumps. Couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Galvez Tree Service.

Review Date: 07/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Tuckahoe, NY

Comments: These guys do not mess around. Said they would be here at 9am and they were and working by 9am. They trimmed back 3 trees from my house and cut a huge tree limb off of a massive that was hanging over my house. Their truck couldn't fit and they climbed the tree and caused no damage. They left the area clean and neat too. Overall they were excellent and I will be using them in the future again.

Review Date: 06/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Port Chester, NY

Comments: Worked with us on a competitive price; came on time and performed thorough job, including cleaning and removal in a very time efficient manner

Review Date: 06/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, West Harrison, NY

Comments: Highly recommend this guy.

Review Date: 06/08/2013 | Author: Jack D., Fishkill, NY

Comments: I used Galvez to remove a tree on a neibors property that we agreed to remove at my cost. Galvez worked with both of us with his team and did a great job. I have hired him again to remove two trees from my property after 6/15/13.

Review Date: 04/28/2013 | Author: Gail R., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Fast and professional service. Did fantastic job from cutting down limbs and trees that were over 70ft tall He and his staff were cautious with my property and my neighbors and can not say enough how wonderful to have such a professional working for me. .Prices was exceptionally reasonable and will be hiring for other tree work in the future.

Review Date: 02/07/2013 | Author: Tom C., Brewster, NY

Comments: Angel Galvez is very personable and professional. His service is competitively priced. Arrived on time, completed on time and cleaned work area before leaving.

Review Date: 12/18/2012 | Author: Jeff D., Scarsdale, NY

Comments: terrific guys--quiet, clean, honest

Review Date: 12/17/2012 | Author: Patrick T., Ardsley, NY

Comments: Prompt & professional service ,Hard working crew, all the work that was estimated was done in a timely neat manner.Very good experience I would highly recommend these men.

Review Date: 11/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Lagrangeville, NY

Comments: GREAT GUY, GOOD JOB

Review Date: 08/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Hopewell Junction, NY

Comments: over-priced

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: George R., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Pleased to work with ,great Job.

Review Date: 07/28/2012 | Author: Stacie M., Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: The service provided could not have been improved upon, EXCELLENT. Friendly, fast, and meticulous in his clean up. I would not hesitate to call Angel for his service and you shouldn't either. Hire him, you will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: Curt V., Carmel, NY

Comments: Angel was prompt, very pleasant and very professional. His work is excellent, he went right to all of the tasks I requested and he and his team have done a superb job. He also identified some trouble with one of my prized tree's on my property and he pruned and reshaped it and it looks 100% better. I will definitely be calling him again soon to do further landscaping and tree work on my property.

Review Date: 05/04/2012 | Author: Jim P., Carmel, NY

Comments: Galvez tree provided prompt service at reasonable price. The work exceeded my expectation. I would definately recommend them again, and I plan to use them in the future.

Review Date: 04/27/2012 | Author: Kevin P., Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: They did a great job. Good price. Completely cleaned up. Even cut up larger Limbs & Trunk into Firewood for me. I would definately recommend them.

Review Date: 04/04/2012 | Author: Aneesh K., White Plains, NY

Comments: This is the best tree removing company in westchester one can get.Timely service very good people.

Review Date: 04/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: Excellent service, had five huge trees removed without any problems. Very friendly and efficient people to work with. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 03/31/2012 | Author: Cathleen M., Wappingers Falls, NY

Comments: Took down trees and removed large tree stump. Angel came when he said he would, finished the job and came back to do another request promptly. Excellent job. Would highly recommend and plan to use again

Review Date: 03/19/2012 | Author: Tara M., Hopewell Junction, NY

Comments: Excellent customer service. Called me right away for estimate. Very good price for the job. Trees were trimmed and yard cleaned up exactly as was discussed. Will use this company again.

Review Date: 03/15/2012 | Author: Dale L., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Angel and his crew did an excellant job from start to finish. They cleaned up the yard when done, you would never know they were there.

Review Date: 03/07/2012 | Author: Kevork A., Hopewell Junction, NY

Comments: On time, courteous, thorough, and on budget. Recommend with no hesitation.

Review Date: 03/06/2012 | Author: Alberto M., Cold Spring, NY

Comments: Work was done as agreed. No complaints

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: William B., Brewster, NY

Comments: ANGEL GAVE A FAST ESTIMATE, FAIR PRICE THEN COMPLETED JOB IN A TIMELY MANNER, ALSO THEY LEFT THE PLACE SPOTLESS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A PROFESSONIAL JOB DONE.

Review Date: 12/27/2011 | Author: Sandy G., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: They did a great job and I would certainly use them again!

Review Date: 12/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Absolutely outstanding experience! Price, quality of work and clean up was exceptional and I will be using Galvez again next season to take down more trees. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have great work done at incredibly reasonable prices!

Review Date: 12/10/2011 | Author: Annette O., Brewster, NY

Comments: Great service, nice people

Review Date: 12/06/2011 | Author: Ron D., Poughkeepsie, NY

Comments: Very Pleasant! Very Quick! A Job well done!

Review Date: 12/02/2011 | Author: Ann or dave B., Armonk, NY

Comments: Fast response, great job!

Review Date: 11/17/2011 | Author: Tim O., Hyde Park, NY

Comments: They came, they saw, they conquered! Angel Galvez is a real gentleman and delivered the goods perfectly and at an excellent rate!

Review Date: 08/19/2011 | Author: Joseph K., Mahopac, NY

Comments: Bid the best price and did the job well.

Review Date: 04/28/2011 | Author: Terri G., Carmel, NY

Comments: EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP GREAT CLEANUP

Review Date: 09/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Pleasant Valley, NY

Comments: Price was the best quote. Performed estimate on same day. Work done following day. Well done :)

Review Date: 07/20/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Scarsdale, NY

Comments: cheap, rapid, good, friendly

Review Date: 07/10/2010 | Author: William A., Mahopac, NY

Comments: They were punctual, efficient, friendly, and their cost was more then reasonable.